Teach-In: Countering The Lies No War With Iran, Saturday, January 11, 3 PM Eastern

| Educate!

Above: No War With Iran protest at the White House, January 3, 2019. BY Andrew Caballero-Reynolds / Getty Images.

Build the Movement for Stopping Wars in the Middle East: Organize for the January 25, Global Day of Protest

On Saturday, January 11 at 3 pm ET/2 pm CT/1 pm MT/12noon PT we will hold a national online teach-in to build the movement against war with Iran! 

Featuring anti-war leaders, scholars, journalists, representatives from religious communities and others.

The teach-in features an all-star cast representing different sectors of the new anti-war movement that is growing dynamically.

We are encouraging the organizers of the Saturday, January 4 local demonstrations to organize watch events in their cities and towns where people can come together to participate in this teach-in and make additional plans for the upcoming Sat. Jan. 25 Global Day of Protest.

Please register for the teach-in here!

Speakers for the teach-in will include: 

  • Kathy Kelly, Voice for Creative Nonviolence
  • Abby Martin, host of The Empire Files
  • Dr. Gerald Horne, author, and historian
  • Claudia De La Cruz, The People’s Forum
  • Liz Theoharis, Co-chair of the Poor People’s Campaign
  • Mazda Majidi, Iranian-American journalist 
  • Leila Zanda, Iranian-American activist 
  • Dr. Jill Stein, Green Party presidential candidate 2016
  • Eugene Puryear, ANSWER Coalition
  • Media Benjamin, CODEPINK
  • Ciara Taylor, The People’s Forum
  • Max Blumenthal, a journalist at The Grayzone
  • Leonard Flores, CODEPINK Latin America Coordinator
  • Kevin Zeese, Popular Resistance
  • Mara Verheyden-Hilliard, Partnership for Civil Justice Fund
  • Mike Prysner, Iraq anti-war veteran
  • Anya Parampil, a journalist at The Grayzone
  • Brian Becker, ANSWER Coalition
  • And others

Register for the teach-in here!

Organize a watch event in your city and register your event here!

  • Cliff Sommers

    Neither participant registration link works; event registration link does.

  • kevinzeese

    It is working now. Thanks.

  • Cliff Sommers

    Kevin, any idea of the time length of the event?

  • kevinzeese

    I would guess a couple of hours.

  • Cliff Sommers

    Looking for an update indicating all locations…or maybe a lookup tool. Added Jackson today. https://www.facebook.com/events/2444138285714073/